My Goal for the HNG Internship i8 x 14G

My Goal for the HNG Internship i8 x 14G

Beginning of a new path on my Journey to being a software developer

I applied for the HNG i8 x 14G internship and was selected to be among one of the interns. The internship is a program that runs for eight(8) weeks, where each intern is given a task to be done and completion of these tasks moves each successful intern to the next stage.

It is a great opportunity to help improve my skills on Web Development as it is that path that I selected. I have selected some goals which I hope to achieve by the end of this internship:

  • Finish all my task at the time given as this will help my improve on time management

  • Collaborate with my team mates and other interns to help improve my skills and their skills. Hoping to help me improve on my communication with other people.

  • Improve on Web development skills.

  • Get the HNG i8 x 14G T-shirt

I'll be working on the Front-End track. As such, I'm required to have a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Git and Figma for collaborations.

There are a few beginners tutorial courses for these technologies:

I will share my progress here. Stay tuned! You can also read more on the internship here